Indigenous Education in Burnaby Schools

Burnaby Indigenous Education Department

Rob Smyth

District Principal, Indigenous Education

rob.smyth@burnabyschools.ca

Katie Coughlin

Indigenous Enhancement Teacher - Student Engagement

katie.coughlin@burnabyschools.ca

Mary Hotomanie

Indigenous Enhancement Teacher - Student Engagement

mary.hotomanie@burnabyschools.ca

Elementary Resource Teachers

Ditta Cross

Indigenous Elementary Resource Teacher

ditta.cross@burnabyschools.ca

Brandi Price

Indigenous Elementary Resource Teacher

brandi.price@burnabyschools.ca

Nahani Willis

Indigenous Elementary Resource Teacher

nahani.willis@burnabyschools.ca

 

 

Tracy Healy

Indigenous Elementary Resource Teacher

tracy.healy@burnabyschools.ca

Youth Engagement Workers

Kwakwee Baker

Indigenous Youth Engagement Worker, Central West Zone (Burnaby Central/Moscrop)

kwakwee.baker@burnabyschools.ca

Gena Sanderson

Indigenous Youth Engagement Worker, Kingsway South Zone (Burnaby South/Byrne Creek)

gena.sanderson@burnabyschools.ca

Lorelei Lyons

Indigenous Youth Engagement Worker, Brentwood North Zone (Burnaby North/Alpha)

lorelei.lyons@burnabyschools.ca

Janessa Redwood-Henry

Indigenous Youth Engagement Worker, Cariboo Lougheed Zone (Cariboo Hill/Burnaby Mtn)

janessa.redwood-henry@burnabyschools.ca