NEW BUSINESS Reporting to Public Session, Tuesday, December 14, 2021

1. 2022 Trustee Committee Responsibilities

In accordance with the Board's Procedural Bylaw the Chair and member Trustees of each standing committee are appointed annually on the recommendation of the Board Chair after consultation with Trustees. The Board Chair has presented the attached list of Trustee Committee Responsibilities for 2022 for approval at this meeting.

Recommendation:

THAT the Board of Education approve the Trustee Committee Responsibilities, as presented.

2022 TRUSTEE COMMITTEE RESPONSIBILITIES

COMMITTEE	REPORTING PROCESS TO BOARD	TRUSTEE REPRESENTATIVES	DISTRICT STAFF LIAISON
Standing Board Committees (first name designates Chair)			
Audit Sub-Committee	Board	Brassington, Hayes, Mezei	Niccoli-Moen, Horswill, Khunguray
Committee of the Whole	Board	All Trustees	Niccoli-Moen, Horswill
Finance	Board	All Trustees	Niccoli-Moen, Horswill, Khunguray
Management	Board	Wong, Hayes, Stewart	Niccoli-Moen, Horswill, Per
District Committees			
BPVPA Liaison	Management	Wong, Hayes, Stewart	Niccoli-Moen, Horswill
BTA Liaison	Management	Mezei	Niccoli-Moen, Horswill, Per
CUPE Liaison	Management	Wong	Niccoli-Moen, Horswill
Burnaby Community Committees			
Burnaby Healthier Community Partnership	Board	Mezei	Mitchell
District Community School Advisory	Board	Brassington	Mitchell, Brattston
Environment	Board	Cech	Laursoo, Khunguray
Michael J Fox Theatre Society	Board	Mezei	Niccoli-Moen, Laursoo
Parks, Recreation and Culture Commission	Board	Brassington	Horswill, Mitchell
Public Safety	Board	Hayes	Bombelli, Christofides
Social Planning	Board	Stewart	Bombelli
Task Force on Sexually Exploited and At-Risk Youth	Board	Cunningham	Christofides
Traffic Safety	Board	Wong	Horswill
Provincial/Lower Mainland Committees			
BCSTA Metro Branch Representative	Board	Cech (Liaison)	Niccoli-Moen, Horswill
BCSTA Provincial Councillor	Board/Management	Brassington, Cech (Alternate)	Niccoli-Moen, Horswill
BCPSEA Trustee Rep.	Management	Wong, Hayes (Alternate)	Niccoli-Moen, Horswill
ELL Consortium	Board/Education	Mezei, Brassington (Alternate)	Laursoo
Ad-Hoc Committees			
Anti-Racism	Board	Stewart, Mezei	Bombelli
Sustainability	Board	Cech, Cunningham	Laursoo, Khunguray
SOGI	Board	Hayes, Wong	Bombelli
Indigenous Education District Parent Advisory	Board Board	Stewart, Mezei All Trustees	Mitchell Niccoli-Moen,
Liaison			Mitchell
District Student Advisory Liaison	Board	Mezei	Laursoo