Senior Management Team

Gina Niccoli-MoenGina Niccoli-Moen Superintendent of Schools
604-296-6900 Ext. 661001

Appointed by the Board, the Superintendent of Schools is the Chief Executive Officer and the Board’s professional advisor responsible for the administration of all staff, services and programs in Burnaby’s public schools.

R HorswillRussell Horswill Secretary-Treasurer
604-296-6900 Ext. 661003

Appointed by the Board, the Secretary-Treasurer, is the Chief Business Officer and the Board’s Business Manager responsible for records of all Board proceedings (meetings, agenda and minutes) and for financial and budgetary requirements as prescribed by the Ministry of Education.

R_BombelliRoberto Bombelli Deputy Superintendent
604-296-6900 Ext. 661005

Responsibilities include Central West Zone.

B_CurrBrandon Curr Assistant Superintendent
604-296-6900 Ext. 661019

Responsibilities include Brentwood North Zone.

J_LaursooJ_NakatsuJeannette Laursoo (L) – Assistant Superintendent 

Janice Nakatsu (R) – Acting Assistant Superintendent 
604-296-6900 Ext. 661018

Responsibilities include Kingsway South Zone.

Richard PerRichard Per Assistant Superintendent
604-296-6900 Ext. 661067

Responsibilities include Cariboo Lougheed Zone.

I_KhungurayIshver Khunguray Deputy Secretary-Treasurer
604-296-6900 Ext. 661025




Click here to find where each of the four educational zones in the District are located within Burnaby and which schools are included in each zone.