Aboriginal Education in Burnaby Schools

Burnaby Aboriginal Education Department

Brandon Curr

District Principal, Aboriginal Education

brandon.curr@burnabyschools.ca

To find out which zone your school is in, click here

Ditta Cross

Aboriginal Elementary Resource Teacher – Cariboo Lougheed Zone

ditta.cross@burnabyschools.ca

Mary Hotomanie

Aboriginal Elementary Resource Teacher – Kingsway South Zone

mary.hotomanie@burnabyschools.ca

Jessica Methven

Aboriginal Elementary Resource Teacher – Central West Zone

jessica.methven@burnabyschools.ca

Brandi Price

Aboriginal Elementary Resource Teacher – Brentwood North Zone

brandi.price@burnabyschools.ca

Tracy Healy

Aboriginal Literacy Teacher

tracy.healy@burnabyschools.ca

Meagan Innes

Aboriginal Enhancement Teacher

meagan.innes@burnabyschools.ca

Karla Gamble

Aboriginal Secondary Resource Teacher

karla.gamble@burnabyschools.ca

Youth and Family Workers

Corrina Chase

Aboriginal Youth and Family Worker, Central West Zone

corrina.chase@burnabyschools.ca

Mendo Bjarnason

Aboriginal Youth and Family Worker, Kingsway South Zone

mendo.bjarnason@burnabyschools.ca

Lorelei Lyons

Aboriginal Youth and Family Worker, Brentwood North Zone

lorelei.lyons@burnabyschools.ca

Cailin Lau

Aboriginal Youth and Family Worker, Cariboo Lougheed Zone

cailin.lau@burnabyschools.ca